I must apologize for being so unjust with Mr Monti and with Mrs Fornero, the Italian Prime Minister and the welfare minister. I made a mistake, but now I know: you were right, I was wrong. I wrote that you only ask sacrifices to the poorest, that you mistreated workers saying they had privileges. My only excuse is that I’ve grown in a workers’ quarter, that I made the worst schools, that communist teachers poisoned my young mind, that I was genuinely convinced that workers and retired people were the weakest part of our society… Well, once again, I have no words to apologize. Thanks to the Italian Tax Agency now we know: workers and retired people are the real rich! Their incomes are higher than those of many entrepreneurs, beautiful people who, though in troubles, still pay to their richest employees a salary and don’t give up the yacht to avoid damaging the marine industry. So, Mr Monti and Mrs Fornero, please go on with your fight to build up a new Italy were equity and justice will be the new rule. Beat the privileges!

Devo fare le mie scuse per essere stata ingiusta con Monti e la ministro Fornero. Mi sono sbagliata, ma ora lo so: voi avevate ragione, io avevo torto. Ho scritto che voi chiedevate sacrifici solo ai più poveri, che maltrattavate i lavoratori dicendo che erano dei privilegiati. La mia sola giustificazione è che sono cresciuta in un quartiere popolare, che ho frequentato le peggiori scuole, che insegnanti comunisti hanno avvelenato la mia giovane mente, che io ero sinceramente convinta che i lavoratori e i pensionati fossero la parte più debole della società… ebbene, ancora una volta, non ho parole per scusarmi. Grazie all’Agenzia delle Entrate ora lo sappiamo: lavoratori e pensionati sono i veri ricchi! Le loro entrate sono superiori a quelle di molti imprenditori, belle persone che nonostante ciò, continuano a pagare lo stipendio ai loro ben più ricchi impiegati e non rinunciano allo yacht per non mandare in  crisi l’industria nautica. Quindi cari Monti e Fornero, vi prego, andate avanti con la vostra lotta per costruire un’Italia dove equità e giustizia siano la sola regola. Sconfiggete i privilegi!

About Ella V

I love old movies, rock music, books, art... I'm intrested in politics. I adore cats. I knit...

Leave a Reply

