I designed Farrah with a 1970’s sporty style in my mind and named it after Farrah Fawcett one of the most iconic faces of 1970’s (remember Charlie’s Angels?). Same pattern for two garments: a red light weight cardigan and a blue woollen jacket. As you can see the red Farrah is finished, while the blue Farrah is still in progress…

Related article: The last wolly project of the season

Ho disegnato Farrah pensando ad un capo dal look sportivo anni ’70, ispirandomi per il suo nome a Farrah Fawcett, uno dei volti più celebri di quegli anni (ricordate Charlie’s Angels?). Stesso cartamodello per due capi: un cardigan rosso più leggero ed una giacca di lana blu. Come potete vedere la versione rossa è già finita, mentre la blu è ancora sui ferri …

Articolo collegato: The last woolly project of the season

8 responses »

  1. Pure Klass says:

    These turned out to be so beautiful! I love the cables…and the colors!

  2. Knit4Profit says:

    How long does it take you to hand knit a sweater?

    • Ella V says:

      It depends on yarn weight and time in a day I can spend on it. I’m working on Blu Farrah (needles 4,5mm) since last friday and I think I’m going to finish it within two or three days. Making the red (needles 2,5 mm) took me more. Then you must consider the project itself, the pattern making…

  3. Mare F says:

    Very nice. I love the blue.

  4. I love them both! Timeless and chic, just great. I am so glad you are designing your own patterns and that you are not scared of thin needles. I am so determined to finish ALL my projects before starting something new – and this one I would look forward to starting today…

  5. suth2 says:

    I am tempted to start a new project but I still have a project on the needles and I know I would keep flitting from one to the other if I did that and neither would get finished! I am impressed by how quickly you complete projects. The blue one is my favourite.

  6. handstitch says:

    Both were my idols. Now…I am starting to date myself LOL Beautiful colors and texture. I so look forward to their full debuts.

Leave a Reply

